Tags

, , ,

My altered book is ready to go out for an exchange.

I decided on a Tea with Marie theme and made a teacup out of broken china I had saved. I used an old French – English dictionary and cut two windows in the front cover, then gave the whole thing a coat of gesso.

I sewed a fabric spine to embossed paper cut to size and glued it on the outer covers.

Then I covered the inside front and back covers with a map of Versailles and positioned the title and teacup to show through the windows.

On the following page I used a kinder quote than the one Marie Antoinette was infamously accused of 

and made a little velvet cake ready for tea.

and an invitation with a vintage ledger sheet to sign in

on the back.

Thank you for stopping by for Tea on Tuesday. Won’t you leave a little note?

