Tags

, , ,

Slowly recuperating after our trip to Asia (post coming soon!) and I decided to get started on a little domino book for a swap with my art group. One thing led to another and I made three!

As I was making them the thought occurred to me that they would make great little birthday cards and gifts all in one little sweet package so I made one for a friend who’s birthday was coming up.I started with some beautiful hanji paper I brought back from South Korea and included the first few lines from a Shakespeare sonnet as well as other scraps and bits.

On the others I started with scraps of pretty wrapping paper and a torn image from The Graphics Fairy,pressed flowers and vintage wallpaperadding text

and postage stamps.They remind me of ribbon candy.

Pretty little bonbons waiting to be gifted. xoxo

For more domino book inspiration visit Lisa and Florence to see their lovely creations.

