Tags

, , , ,

It’s amazing what you can make from a lovely pile of fiber

IMG_1564

with a little soap and water, bubble wrap

and a wooden dowel.

It was my first time Nuno felting. My friend Patty joined me in the fun and here are some of our pieces of fabric we created.

Serendipity would have it that one of my pieces turned out to be the perfect size for a prayer flag.

I added the sentiment “grow love” by tacking ribbon in place and a bit of recycled bridal lace, a gift from my generous friend Carmen, at the top. For more prayer flags please visit The Prayer Flag Project.

Of course we couldn’t just stop with the Nuno felting and tried out my wonderful new Baby Lock felting machine (a Christmas gift from Prince Charming =).

Adding ruffles with silk ribbons and velvet patches to other bits. Now to see what they will  become!

