Tags

, ,

The truth is I have been avoiding my art room because I was overwhelmed by too much stuff and not enough storage. I scoured Craig’s List and not only found this prefect piece with lots of storage but had the pleasure of meeting Jacqueline

IMG_1728

who gifted me with this lovely sheet music and ephemera!

IMG_1701

After I lined the drawers and shelves I was ready to store my collections of papers

IMG_1733

and fabrics.

IMG_1729

The top along with two shelves provided much needed surface space

IMG_1736

for odds and ends and altered and hand made books. (I didn’t realize I have seven in progress!)

I still had room for my existing small bakers rack filled with paint, gesso, gel mediums and other supplies. (Which still needs organizing! One step at a time…=)

IMG_1737

I was also able to squeeze my old desk in front of the window for more storage for my collection of glitter filled S & P and powder shakers.

IMG_1742

I made the three tier stand out of a thrift store silver plate lazy Susan, tray, bowl and candlesticks.

IMG_1745

and recycled printers trays for small bits.

IMG_1694

Much thanks to my new friend and kindred spirit, Jacqueline, for her generosity and love of all things vintage! xoxo

Now there’s the sewing nook … =0

