Tags

, , , , , , ,

Sometimes when I sit down with my journal I have no idea where the pages will take me. With the last of my four collage images on my desk and thoughts of the anniversary of the loss of my father heavy on my mind I started moving gesso and acrylics across the pages. I mixed light molding paste with fluid gold acrylic and skimmed it over one of the Cathedral Series stencils by Artistcellar.

After it dried I rubbed the relief with Vintage Photo, Distress Ink to age it and used some Shimmer Spritz which gave it the look of limestone.

Then I added vegetable dyed lace from a friend overlapping the pages.

I added my collage over the lace

and painted blue Forget Me Nots with acrylics

scattered across the facing page as well, some paper hearts, one for each year and a quote

from a poem by Emily Dickinson.

Wishing a merry month of May to all. xoxo

